John Updike Childhood Home Board of Directors
James Plath, President – The John Updike Society
James Schiff, Vice-President – The John Updike Society
Peter Bailey, Secretary – The John Updike Society
Marshall Boswell, Treasurer – The John Updike Society
Biljana Dojčinović, Director – The John Updike Society
Don Greiner, Director – The John Updike Society
Maria Lester, Director, The John Updike Childhood Home
Robert Luscher, Director – The John Updike Society
Sylvie Mathé, Director – The John Updike Society
Matthew Shipe, Director – The John Updike Society
Miranda Updike, Updike Family Representative – Rockport, Mass.

John Updike Childhood Home Advisory Board
Charles J. Adams III, Editor – The Historical Review of Berks County
Tim Daley, Executive Director – Habitat for Humanity of Berks County
Bronwen Gamble, Executive Director – Reading Public Library
Bill McKay, Superintendent – Governor Mifflin School District
Leah Rotenberg, Attorney – Mays, Connard & Rotenberg
Dave Silcox, Secretary – Reading Area Firefighters Museum
Jasmine Smith, Reference & Instruction Librarian, Alvernia University
Conrad Vanino, Jr., Owner-Broker – Century 21 Park Road

John Updike Childhood Home Operations Staff
Maria Lester, Director
David W. Ruoff, Docent and Receiving
John Trimble, Property Manager

Major Benefactors ($50,000+, cash or in-kind)
The Robert and Adele Schiff Family Foundation
The PECO Foundation / Roemer & Constance McPhee
Wabash College / Kevin Schehr

Benefactors ($25,000+, cash or in-kind)
Habitat for Humanity of Berks County

Donors ($1,000+, cash or in-kind)
The John and Gaye Patton Charitable Foundation
American Family Insurance Dreams Foundation
Shillington/Mifflin Alumni Association
Alvernia University
Albright College
Michael Updike
Miranda Updike
Elizabeth Updike Cobblah
David Updike
Mary P. Weatherall
James Plath
James Schiff
Takashi Nakatani
Donald J. and Ellen B. Greiner

Joseph G. and Judith A. Moser
Lang Zimmerman

Bruce P. Moyer
Gerard Connors
Richard Seabrook
Steven J. Malcolm
Laurence W. Mazzeno
Sue Scott
Robert M. Luscher
Aurora Sharrard
Julia Thompson

David Ruoff
David Silcox

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s